relopchart.blogg.se

Tcp dup ack wireshark
Tcp dup ack wireshark











tcp dup ack wireshark tcp dup ack wireshark

I think a duplicate ack happens only when the receiver sees a gap in the sequence numbers, meaning a packet was dropped on the way to it so the problem starts in the direction from 192.168.0.8 to the remote server. The MTU configuration can't be the cause of the problems. You see, I don't have a lot of experience with networking, so I hope some of you with more experience are able to make more sense of this.Įdit: Just now, the git pull is working fine again. Could the packets be too large so they are stuck at the router?Īlso, mostly secure connections (https, ssh) seem to be affected but those could always require larger packet sizes, too. I can't configure the router for a MTU larger than 1500. One thing I came up with is the packet length of 1514, while having the don't fragment bit set, of all bad packets here but the LANs router is configured for a MTU of 1492. I have a feeling that the cause of this is also the cause of all other networking issues of the LAN. Either the server isn't receiving the packet from my machine or my machine isn't receiving its answer. The TCP Retransmissions always start when the key exchange is initiated. Here is what the Wireshark log of the git pull looked like: I finally came up with a reproducible problem, a git pull over ssh that didn't work. I've monitored the traffic for some time using Wireshark. The Internet connectivity is very slow and unreliable and sometimes services simply don't work. So I think we have a deeper network issue that showed up with the loadbalancer.Ĭreate a local vSwitch (we use vDistributed switches)įor the Exchange servers change the RPC port to dynamic instead of static.I'm currently investigating network issues of a friends LAN ( again). While further investigating, I was doing a capture on the fileserver (als a VM) and there I saw the dup acks also once in a while (up to 40-50 dup acks to the same segment). I've been capturing network traffic with Wireshark and seeing a lot of.

tcp dup ack wireshark

Also Outlook clients hang at random moments when working with attachments. I've 2 CAS servers, 1 Blackberry Enterprise Server and use a Virtual Appliance () as the loadbalancer.Īs soon as the BES uses the loadbalancer to connect to Exchange, problems come up with sending attachments from BB devices. I'm in the process of setting up a loadbalanced exchange cluster.













Tcp dup ack wireshark